Committee 2021- 2022

The day to day business of SCDA Edinburgh District

is administerd by a committee:

Office Bearers: 2021 to 2022

Chairman: Don Arnott  Is a member of Leitheatre.  As our chairman he serves on the Eastern Divisional Committee. He is an Individual member of SCDA

Vice Chairman: Angela Binnie, is a member of The Mercators.  She serves on the playwriting committee and the Scene editorial committee. She is an Individual member of SCDA

Secretary:  To be Advised

Treasurer: Iain Kerr, is a member of the Grads (EGTG) and of Edinburgh Theatre Arts, also an individual SCDA member and a representative on the Eastern Divisional Committee

Ordinary Committee Members

We have a vacancy on the committee so welcome nominations for representatives of member clubs or individual members to serve with us. Email

Sheila Clarke is a member of The Edinburgh Makars and is an Individual member of SCDA.

Maureen Edwards – is an Individual member of SCDA

Alison McCallum is the Secretary of St Serf’s Players, as well as an Individual member of SCDA and is The  Librarian at the National Script Library.

Stuart Mitchell  Serves as Treasurer on the Executive of Lothian Youth Arts and Musicals Company. 

Kevin Edie is a member of EPT and Cutting Edge comunity theatre

Ailie Henderson. Is a member of The Edinburgh Makars

Joseph Yeardly Is a member of St.kentigerns youth theatre and is an indavidual member of SCDA

The following members hold specific posts within the committee

Names in colour have direct email links



Drama news

Ailie Henderson. and Kevin Edie

Susan Stewart

Is a member of

Kelso Amateur Dramatic Society