2024 Eastern division open

2018 Eastern Division

SCDA Eastern Divsion 2024  1-ACT FESTIVAL

Divisional Final McLaren Hall Killin 4th-6th April, 7pm

Adjudicator: Keith Phillips

Teams lineup is


Edinburgh Graduate Theatre Group :- Taiwan by Martin Foreman

Riverside :- Murphy's Law by Harry Glass

Edinburgh Peoples' Theatre :- Casual Encounters by Andy Moseley


Leitheatre :- MOT by Mike Tibbetts

Leslie ADC :- Swan Song by Vanessa Brooks

Killin DC :- Right On Cue by Barry Lambert


Killin Youth :- A Dog’s Life by Pam Valentine

Aberdour Players:-  Blind Date by Peter Quilter

Edinburgh Makars :- The Virtuous Burglar by Dario Fo, translated by Joe Farrell


1st place Outlook Trophy :- Riverside Drama Group (Murphy’s Law)

2nd Moffat Trophy : -      Leslie Amateur Drama Club (Swan Song)

3rd Bob Buchanan Salver :-Edinburgh Graduate Theatre Group (Taiwan)

1st and 2nd move forward to the Scottish Final

Other trophies:

Jean Fleming Trophy (Best comedy): - Aberdour Players (Blind Date)

John Duncan Quaich (Highest marks for production): - Riverside Drama Group (Murphy’s Law)

Wilma Munro Trophy (Highest acting mark): - Riverside Drama Group (Murphy’s Law)

Say Trophy (Best stage presentation):- Killin Drama Club (Right On Cue)

Jimmy Brown Trophy (Best moment of theatre): -

Leslie Amateur Drama Club (Swan Song)